Stillbirth is a brutal surf death metal band from Hagen (NRW), Germany.

Are you ready for the total destruction? Stillbirth is coming like a Tsunami and will smash your ears after a few seconds. Nasty Blastbeats, heavy grooves and sick slams combined with the stageenergy of 10 raging bulls. Get your beachshorts on because it's surftime. With a blunt in one hand navigating through the storm.

The band was founded in 1999 by former Guitarist Lukas Swiaczny and plays a mix of Death Metal, Grindcore and Deathcore. In 2002 Stillbirth released their first CD “Happy Stillbirth Party”. After personal changes and a break between 2004 and 2007, Stillbirth came back and participated with a new Line-Up and crushing songs on the split CD's “Supreme Brutal Legions 3” (Vrykoblast Recs/Singapore) and “Soldiers of Death” (Deathstar Recs./USA).

With “Plakative Agressionen” their second long play record was released in 2009 (Rotten Roll Rex/Germany).
That year Stillbirth also conquered the stages of Eastern Europe for the first time. For
the next 2 years the band spent time touring and promoting the record until they released the 3rd
album “Endgame is Near” (Deafground Recs./Germany) in 2011.

In 2015 Stillbirth released their 4th album “Global Error” (Rising Nemesis Records). After the
release of “Global Error” Stillbirth went on Full USA Tour. Two months later Stillbirth entered the
stages on a full Europe Tour.

A milestone was done, while Stillbirth signed a contract with “Unique Leader Records” from USA.
The 5th Album “Annihilation of Mankind” was the next step in the Stillbirth History. Stillbirth's
next album “Back to the Stoned Age” was released in August 2019 and it was a rerecording of
the best songs from the previouse CD's.

In 2020 Stillbirth released their most brutal album "Revive the Throne" on Unique Leader Records. In 2021 the EP "Strain of Gods" was also released on Unique Leader Records.

Stillbirth have been on stage for more than 25 years. With over 1000 shows in more than 35 countries, the band is a veteran in touring. Besides the 8 full-length albums Stillbirth has also released some split CD's and an EP.

You can expect a smashing and energetic live show which will force you to bang your head.
Among the notable festivals the band has played are Summer Breeze Open Air, MetalDays, Obscene Extreme, Party.San Metal Open Air, Death Feast Open Air, Meh Suff! Metal-Festival, Hammersonic Festival and many more.

- Happy Stillbirthday Party (2003)
- Plakative Aggression (2009)
- Endgame is Near (2012)
- Global Error (2015)
- Annihilation of Mankind (2018)
- Back to the Stoned Age (2019)
- Revive the Throne (2020)
- Strain of Gods - EP (2021)
- Homo Deus (2023)


Text bereitgestellt von lastfm